Live Dates

10 AugustFestival aux Champs, ChanteixTickets
16 AugustBelgrade Beer Festival, BelgradeFREE GIG!
28 AugustEstival de Trelaze, TrelazeFREE GIG!
23 SeptLooe Music Festival, CornwallTickets
16 OctBarby Club, Tel AvivTickets

G I A N T S Release 5th March 2012

  • Date Of Release 5th March 2012
  • Tracklisting Another Camden Afternoon/Freedom Is Insane/Giants/ Lowlands/Boom Boom/My Fickle Resolve/Time Was Once On My Side/ Mercury Rising/Adios (Tango)/15 Steps
  • The Stranglers Jet Black/Jean Jacques Burnel/Dave Greenfield/Baz Warne
  • Additional Musicians Neil Sparkes-additional percussion
  • Recording Studio Charlton Farm Studios
  • Producers Louie Nicastro & The Stranglers

Summary The ‘mark IV’ line up’s second album demonstrates the band’s diversity and versatility. Baz described each of the album’s ten tracks in his ratter blog (link )

Get  G I A N T S  album

Giants is now available to pre-order from the main three online music retailers and is available on three physical formats as well as download. Please click links below:

Download links G I A N T S  album

 The Stranglers – Giants (Deluxe)

The Stranglers – Giants (Deluxe)

Review quotes

“Close to vintage” UNCUT magazine

“It’s rather good” Times 2 magazine

“The Stranglers have never sounded so alive.” 4/5 MOJO

“Never have they sounded so urgent. Never have they sounded so dark, never have they sounded so philosophical, melodic, snarling and triumphant.” 9/10 Vive Le Rock!

“Enough of the old menace to satisfy the faithful.” Q magazine